Southern Association of Black Peace Corps Volunteers

Increasing the number of African Americans in the International Arena

When Efforts Backfire: Sometimes it’s Best to be the Bigger Person….

This is a really good read! It really makes you think about the next time you travel and being a guest at someone’s home! Thanks for sharing Jordone

JordoneWrites - "Writing About My Past to Inspire Your Future"

Rabat, Morocco

The day of my Peace Corps swearing-in ceremony when I became an official volunteer.

Attire: modern moroccan dress

I have completed the training portion of my experience and am happy to say that I am officially an active Peace Corps Volunteer in Sidi Kacem, Morocco. After months of daily language and culture lessons, I can finally say that I act as an ambassador for the U.S, Americans, and all African Americans. Glory to God!

2013 March 27 Swearing-In 077

Meeting the U.S Ambassador to Morocco, Samuel L. Kaplan, and his wife. Mrs Kaplan is directly in front of me  and Mr. Kaplan is pictured two people to the left of Mrs. Kaplan.

2013 March 27 Swearing-In 076

Shaking hands with Mr. Kaplan. (U.S ambassador to Morocco)

When I first applied to the Peace Corps in 2012 during my senior year of college, I envisioned myself volunteering here in Africa in an effort to convey a more positive image…

View original post 683 more words

3 comments on “When Efforts Backfire: Sometimes it’s Best to be the Bigger Person….

  1. joviews
    May 2, 2013

    Hey Mr.Pierre! Wanted to stop by to say thanks so much for sharing my blog post. So kind of you to take the time to read and share. Glory to God! I’ll be sure to keep you informed about future posts and please let me know if you have a blog that I can take a look at as well. Best, Jordone

    • sabpcv
      May 2, 2013

      Feel free to check out http//www.littleblackvillage.org anytime. We welcome guest writers as well.

      • joviews
        May 14, 2013

        I enjoyed checking out the site! You have done a great job with the design and production of the site. I would be interested in guest writing for the site. Please let me know which section and topic you think my writing would be best for. Thank you again and God bless!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 30, 2013 by in Uncategorized.

Enter your email address to follow SAB PCV and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 35 other followers

Members Blogs

SAB PCV Calender

April 2013
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
MPCA

Minority Peace Corps Associaton

Carter's Blog Corner

Find Me on Facebook: Carter's Blog Corner

Southern Association of Black Peace Corps Volunteers

Increasing the number of African Americans in the International Arena

