Southern Association of Black Peace Corps Volunteers

Increasing the number of African Americans in the International Arena

Thanks you so much Sabrina for sharing! We look forward to following more of your thoughts!

Carter's Blog Corner

Last week I joined 4 other Return Peace Corps Volunteers on a panel to share our experience, along with a few words of support and encouragement, to prospective volunteers. It was during that time that I was reminded of how much of an amazing experience serving as a volunteer was. I’d like to use this week’s post as a recap.

My experience as a Peace Corps volunteer:

  •    was the most challenging and the most rewarding 27 months of my life
  •    allowed me to view America and Americans through a different lens
  •     helped me to gain an appreciation of cultural awareness and appreciation that no class could ever teach me
  •    afforded me an opportunity to SERIOUSLY nurture my love for reading; I read more books during my time      there than I have ever done in twice and maybe three times that same time span here in the…

View original post 213 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 2, 2012 by in peace corps, RPCV and tagged , .

Enter your email address to follow SAB PCV and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 35 other followers

Members Blogs

SAB PCV Calender

September 2012
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
MPCA

Minority Peace Corps Associaton

Carter's Blog Corner

Find Me on Facebook: Carter's Blog Corner

Southern Association of Black Peace Corps Volunteers

Increasing the number of African Americans in the International Arena

